I know

I know,

I know that the world ain’t easy on you,

And that there are nights you spend weeping into your pillow.

I know,

That there are days you lay in bed and realize how not okay are,

And how this feeling shatters you into pieces.

I know,

That there are days you feel totally empty,

And that there are days you feel like you aren’t enough.

I know,

That there are times when you doubt your self-worth because of how someone treats you,

Even though you are a work of art.

I know,

That there are times you fall apart and it feels like you’ll never feel whole again,

And times when you need a hand to hold.

I know,

That there is a weight on your shoulders and it seems to be pulling you down,

And times you need a shoulder to cry on.

I know,

That there are moments when nothing particularly is wrong but nothing feels right either,

And how it scares you.

I know,

That there are days when your efforts go unappreciated,

And how it shakes your confidence.

I know,

That there are days your loved ones are harsh on you,

And how it makes you feel like you’re hard to love.

I know,

That there are times when your head is a battle ground and your heart a mess,

And how maddening it is.

I know,

That there are times you feel like you’re done,

And how you just want to end it all.

But,

I want you to know,

That you, my friend,

Are a thousand times enough.

That you’re ripped at every edge but you’re a masterpiece

I want you to know,

That how you make this world a better place just by being in it.

And that you matter.

And I always want you to know,

That darling hold on,

I got you.

~Latika Mishra💌

3 thoughts on “I know

Leave a comment